Relentless—this is the word that describes the message and music of DENS, a four-piece rock band based in Richmond, Virginia. This band finds its mission in using music as a platform to creatively and honestly explore the themes of faith, hope, redemption, and grace. From the album to the stage, DENS seeks to find the overlap between energetic entertainment and invoking a sense of contemplation in the listener, all while finding a voice all their own.

In 2017, DENS joined Come&Live!, an organization dedicated to creating “a worldwide mission community that will provoke and inspire Christian artists to use their God-given creativity to revolutionize the world for Jesus.” As a part of this community, the band released its music video and single “Hopebringer” in March. DENS continued touring the East Coast and Midwest during the summer with highlight performances at Creationfest NE in Pennsylvania, Audiofeed Music Festival in Illinois, Unity Music Festival in Michigan, and Shaka’s Live in Virginia.

Following up on the success of 2017, DENS is forging relentlessly into 2018 with a myriad of exciting announcements. The band released a lyric video for their new single “Will You Keep Out All the Sadness?” in early February with a new four song EP anticipated for May. This album will undoubtedly be the most anticipated project from the band yet given the high praise received from its 2016 release “From Small Seeds Come Giant Trees.” DENS plans to support its forthcoming release with continued touring through the summer and fall.


Everyone needs to drop what they are doing and follow/listen to @DENSnoise New album crushes!
— Brandon Jones, Indie Vision Music
The album combines the distorted guitar walls of the shoegaze movement with the melodic sensibilities of the mid-2000’s emo movement, and then uses those tools to enhance DENS’s thoughtful, worship-focused lyrics.
— Taylor Hohulin, Jesus Wired
Foxes have dens, birds have nests and these indie rockers from Richmond, VA have some pretty sweet beats.
— Trish Koutrodimos, Independent Interviewer
Their debut full-length record, From Small Seeds Come Giant Trees, takes the reverent nature of modern worship bands and injects it with the thoughtful brand of indie rock pioneered by bands like Thrice and As Cities Burn. And spoiler alert: it’s a success.
— Benji Kunz, Indie Vision Music
Nice guitar work - good, contemplative stuff.
— Ben Crist, The Glorious Unseen



 “Will You Keep Out All the Sadness?” Single (2018)

“Will You Keep Out All the Sadness?” Single (2018)

 “From Small Seeds Come Giant Trees” LP (2016)

“From Small Seeds Come Giant Trees” LP (2016)

 “Seasplitter” Single (2016)

“Seasplitter” Single (2016)


promotional materials





  • Reverend, Gretsch, Gibson, and Fender guitars
  • Dr. Z, Bad Cat, Friedman, and Ampeg amps
  • Anchor Drums custom kit
  • DW hardware & Meinl cymbals
  • 64 Audio/Shure in-ear monitor rigs


  • Winner of the Creation Festival Music Tournament 2016
  • Performed with Silverstein (Rise Records), Like Moths to Flames (Rise Records), Wage War (Fearless), Gideon (Equal Vision), Conditions (Good Fight Music), Switchfoot (Vanguard Records), Family Force 5 (Word Records), We Are Messengers (Word Records)


  • International Tour, Lithuania
  • Creation Festival, Mt. Union, PA
  • Unity Music Festival, Muskegon, MI
  • Audiofeed Festival, Urbana, IL
  • Canal Club & Strange Matter, Richmond, VA
  • The Ante Room, Charlottesville, VA
  • Shaka’s Live, Virginia Beach, VA